To provide you with additional information about how we collect and use your personal data, we've recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Please review these pages now, as they apply to your continued use of our website.
Common butterfly Silverspot &x28;Argynnis Ino&x29;
  • Web 800x533px 28.22cm x 18.8cm@72dpi
  • HQ 4646x3097px 39.34cm x 26.2cm@300dpi

Common butterfly Silverspot &x28;Argynnis Ino&x29;

A butterfly is a mainly day-flying insect of the order Lepidoptera, which includes the butterflies and moths. Like other holometabolous insects, the butterfly's life cycle consists of four parts: egg, larva, pupa and adult. Most species are diurnal. Butterflies have large, often brightly coloured wings, and conspicuous, fluttering flight. Butterflies comprise the true butterflies (superfamily Papilionoidea), the skippers (superfamily Hesperioidea) and the moth-butterflies (superfamily Hedyloidea). All the many other families within the Lepidoptera are referred to as moths. The earliest known butterfly fossils date to the mid Eocene epoch, 40–50 million years ago.

Pro Stock Photos From Dreamstime
Portrait Of A Common Brimstone (Gonepteryx Rhamni) Royalty Free Stock PhotographyPortrait Of A Common Brimstone (Gonepteryx Rhamni)The Common Blue (Polyommatus Icarus) Royalty Free Stock PhotoThe Common Blue (Polyommatus Icarus)The Woodland Brown (Lopinga Achine) Royalty Free Stock PhotoThe Woodland Brown (Lopinga Achine)Common Lionfish Stock PhotoCommon Lionfish
Similar Free Images
Argynnis Pafiya Royalty Free Stock ImagesArgynnis PafiyaButterfly &x28;Brenthis Ino&x29; Stock ImageButterfly &x28;Brenthis Ino&x29;Butterfly Great Forest &x28;lat. Concern Argynnis Paphia&x29;. Royalty Free Stock ImagesButterfly Great Forest &x28;lat. Concern Argynnis Paphia&x29;.